Five Senses Monday | Wedding day

ImageImageHappy Monday, friends. It’s been a very busy couple of weeks, but I’m happy to have more time back (I hope). I had planned to veg and relax all weekend, but then one of my dearest friends, Jen of NewVintage Photography, asked if I’d help her shoot a wedding. I don’t pass up a chance to a) hangout with Jen and b) crash a strangers’ wedding, so we hit the road to the Bay Area and spent the day with kind and in-love people and towering redwoods. These few photos were taken with my iPhone in Hipstamatic (don’t you love Hipstamatic?).

And now, it’s time for my regular Five Senses Monday, where I reflect on the last few days through the five senses. Play along, friends. And have a good week.

Tasting:
Horseradish that heightened all of my senses. The first of homegrown tomatoes, eaten one after the other in the garden. More homemade pesto … on everything.

Hearing:
Cheers and singing as family and friends bounced the bride and groom in chairs lifted to the ceiling during the hora.

Seeing:
High school sweethearts tie the knot in a mixed-faith wedding ceremony. Big redwoods towering in the background.

Smelling:
So much menthol — Tiger Balm has been a savior for an aching back.

Feeling:
The heat. I could use a little breeze and a rainy day. But just one. ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five Senses Monday | Wedding day

  1. Steve says:

    I enjoy your Five Senses posts…makes me think about my week in a different way. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

