Winding roads that lead to Berkeley

Image

I adore these mosaics on Telegraph Avenue in Berkeley.

ImageI’ve been spending more time writing about people and things in the East Bay. It’s been fun taking freeway exits I wouldn’t normally take as a tourist and meeting people who make a living and their real life there. This weekend, I met some fun peeps in the Oakland Hills for an interview. They told me which twists and turns to take and which hills to climb to get to the very top for a super-cali-fragilistic view of San Francisco and the Bay. I didn’t make it all the way to the top, because somewhere along the way I took a turn for Berkeley. Three miles laters, that’s where I ended up. Right here.

This is a teensy tiny view of Telegraph Avenue on a Sunday afternoon. ImageImageImageImageImage

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

