A smidgen of Piedmont Avenue

ImageYesterday, I shared a few photos from Oakland and how I was surprised to find block after block of coolness. A few days later, I went back to Oakland with my friend Cindy and we discovered Piedmont Avenue. It’s fun, quirky and full of character.  ImageUsed books smell lovely.ImageLumberjacks are hot.ImageEven if there was nothing else in Oakland, I would go back for ISSUES, the little international magazine store that packs so much on its shelves. I was in heaven! I picked up the latest issue of Anthology (I wanted every single previous edition, which was available), as well as the latest issue of Frankie. It was definitely a test of willpower as I made myself whittle down my large “wants” stack into just two magazine. ImageImageImageImageAnd then we walked and just took in the flavor. ImageA bowl full of sugar helps the iced tea go down, in the most delightful way (Mary Poppins, anyone?)ImageImageCan I get those in a size 10, please?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A smidgen of Piedmont Avenue

  1. Oakland really is a pretty cool place to wander! Love Piedmont area. The pics make me want to return…it’s been too long!!

  2. riebobs says:

    These shots are beautiful! I love the used books photograph!

  3. Cindy says:

    What a fun day…..let’s go back!!!

  4. v says:

    Awesome photos. I love the picture of the books

  5. Maggie says:

    I can’t wait to check out Issues. Maybe our new Newsbeat!

Leave a Reply

