Romping in golden fields

ImageImageI used to crave the noise and chaos of a big city, but these days, all I want is an open field and golden light. Just like this. The other night, a few of my closest friends and family barbecued on a back patio as the sun was going down. We ate off paper plates on a picnic table in the dark. Maggie joined us for a romp around the open field with my smiley, country loving Aussie-Chow, Sara. I love how happy she is when we can get away from the cement and traffic. Enjoy, friends.ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Romping in golden fields

  1. avaava888888@aol.com says:

    hi lauren… moving… would you like to take pics of the move!!! out of town this week will call you when i come back from mendocino.. no cel phone… so eamil… love ava

  2. Chas Spain says:

    Hi Lauren – everything about this post and your blog in general is just lovely and happy – making

  3. Stacy says:

    I can seriously taste those warm buttermilk biscuits! My mouth is so watering right now. :) The next time I’m home visiting, I say you introduce me to your Aunt Jo and her biscuits. LOL

  4. Maggie says:

    Sara is the cutest of the cutest! She is literally beaming here. And I love that picture of the two of you. So cutes!

Leave a Reply

