Getting my Pismo on

ImageI’ve never met a beach I didn’t like. But Pismo Beach has always been one of my favorites. About 7 minutes from San Luis Obispo on the Central California coast, Pismo piqued my curiosity as I drove Highway 101 from my mom’s house to college in Long Beach — over and over again. Pismo is not a place I’d visited or explored growing up, as we always ventured toward Carmel and Monterey. So when I discovered the little surfing town, where pastel homes color the green hills, during my college roadtrips, I was utterly charmed.

It had been a long while since I visited Pismo Beach, but made the trek when visiting my brother and sister-in-law last weekend. It rained some of the time, but the sun peaked out a little bit, too. It was good to get a beach fix.

Here are a few pictures from the day with Stacy. So much fun and many, many laughs — as always.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Getting my Pismo on

  1. Some place to add to my Must See list. The pics really piqued my curiosity…pis are great as usual too!

  2. Katy says:

    I grew up going to PIsmo, Avila & Morro Bay. LOVE these photos!! You’re making me homesick…:) Glad you discovered this treasure!

  3. Pam says:

    Many of these views look all too familiar from my many trips to Pismo!

  4. Beautiful photos! A rainy, cold day here in DC.

  5. daybf says:

    Did you get cinnamon rolls!? I went to school in San Luis Obispo and loved going to Pismo to eat cinnamon rolls and look for sand dollars on the beach. Fun pics! Really captured the personality of Pismo.

  6. pat says:

    One of my favorite places. The central California coast is amazing. so much to see. We travel around in our RV and usually park it a a few miles south of Pismo in the little town of Oceano. Not really in town though. If you have the time or inclination, here is a link…

    http://patricktillett.blogspot.com/2011/11/pismo-beach-pier-at-sunset-sort-of.html

  7. Maggie says:

    Cute camper! One day you will take me there, K? K.

Leave a Reply

