Five Senses Monday

ImageI attended a film screening at our local film festival. I think it’s pretty cool that we have that.ImageImageImageImageI lunched with Maggie.ImageAnd had a nice dinner with Jo.ImageAnd had breakfast and watched skydivers with my dad one morning.ImageA baby niece is trying to walk.ImageI’m still working on my goals. I guess that shouldn’t ever be over, huh?ImageThere were donkey snuggles.ImageAnd coffee.

Happy Monday! I’m back today with a little routine, a little of our normal Five Senses Monday. I originally started the series based on Abby Try Again‘s Five Senses Friday. But I find that I like looking back on Mondays because it helps me wrap the weekend and few days before that into a nice little abbreviated package. It seems once I bid yesterday goodbye, I can get excited about a wide-open, unexperienced week ahead.

So here we go again. Feel free to play along in the comments or on your own blog. Be sure to let me know so that I can see what’s going on in your life.

Five Senses Monday

Tasting:
The sweet decadence that is a hazelnut citrus cream sauce over filets of salmon. Breakfast date with my dad at the Airport Cafe, where we watched parachutes float a sunny sky.

Hearing:
My niece sing to herself and sing screams of happiness as she tried to walk on her own.

Seeing:
Movies! “Sister,” a film from Switzerland, at the local film festival and “Gangster Squad,” well, because he‘s in it.

Feeling:
In the mood to tackle new projects. Anxious to go explore some place new. Also, like my bones are icicles since our heater broke last night. Yikes.

Smelling:
The earthy aroma of homemade soap in a hot, hot shower.

Well, that’s about it. A pretty simple and quiet week. I hope your week was wonderful, and your upcoming week is even better.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

