A little taste of the weekend

Happy Tuesday, friends. I woke up thinking about so many people on the East Coast who are without power and recovering from Hurricane Sandy. It’s so interesting and amazing to be able to flip through my Instagram feed and see personal photos of the destruction, the water levels, fallen trees and the activities — from baking to movie marathons — while they were stuck inside waiting out the storm. Yesterday, Maggie and I semi-joked that we’re jealous of all those people who get to stay home and have a cozy storm day. I know, it’s awful; I don’t wish that, ever.

While the other half of the country is battling the weather, ours has been beautiful. It was a beautiful weekend, and I thought I’d share a few snippets. So here you go:

It involved a day trip to Apple Hill:
And an evening to hang out with my nieces:And an Oktoberfest, where the accordion player played “Amazing Grace” with a funnel and garden hose. Amazing.I hung out at my aunt’s house, and fed the donkeys too many tomatoes:I helped her pull out 12 tomato plants. A messy, messy feat that yielded tons of tomatoes for sauce. It was a tomato massacre, and the chickens feasted.We said goodbye to the weekend with a fun and festive birthday party for a friend.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A little taste of the weekend

  1. Cynthia says:

    That first image of the truck is amazing.

  2. Cindy says:

    Love the shot of the pick-up….surreal and magnificent!

  3. martha esch says:

    a hose and funnel attached to an accordian?? how does that work? fun captions, great pics!

Leave a Reply

