Friday. ‘Nuf said?

I have every intention of blogging more D.C. before the clock strikes midnight tonight, but I felt  like sharing a little life. Right now. Largely based on the iPhone. Because: it’s Friday. And just ‘cuz. This week, I saw a cream bug. Swoon.And we saw some signs. My friend C made my friend Mag this awesome mustache art piece for her new apartment. Can I saw “Swoon” again?First Christmas tree sighting of 2011. Awww …Sometimes you need some angels. Okay, a lot of the time.Maggie blogged about me and us and friendship and good times. And I love it.I read Anne Lamott. And then I stopped when she started writing about her friend’s cancer. But it’s really good, so I’m going to open it again, one day when I’m home alone and under the covers with a box of tissue (and not on the very public elliptical, where I have read up til now).

Other stuff I’m enjoying this week:
Marcel the Shell’s awesome return to the Web. I would marry this shell if we had any kind of chance.

Lunch at Maggie’s new apartment almost every day this week. There’s nothing like VH1 on your lunch hour.

Printing my roadtrip pictures in the darkroom. I need a week off to work on them.

Instagram. Woop, it’s making life pretty.

Followgram: You can follow peeps (like me), even if you don’t have an iPhone.

This super close-up look at bees, bats, butterflies and hummingbirds makes me feel so small in the universe. I love this beauty.

Loving Maggie’s sweet tribute to us.

Looking forward to the weekend immensely. I think it might include “Rum Diary,” street art, bike riding, a grandma-grandpa photo session and vintage shopping with grandma in the foothills.

What are you up to?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday. ‘Nuf said?

  1. Dreams don’t come true if you oversleep – I really like that one. A person has to make it happen and half efforts avail us nothing.

  2. Maggie says:

    Good call on the private reading! Crying at the gym is not advisable (or so I’ve heard!) I can’t wait for our Foothills adventure. I’m ready for chilly wind coming through the car window, red and gold leaves and rolling hills!

Leave a Reply

