Dear waterfall, I can’t stop taking your picture

i really like this because my umbrella is just too cute. i hardly get to use it in california.

On the rainiest day in Porland, Brian, Captain the dog, Maggie and I loaded into the little red truck and drove to Multnomah Falls. The water was falling hard from the sky onto our windshield and we each quietly hoped it would let up a little bit before we got to the bottom of the hike.

It is a big goal of mine to check off every state on my “States I’ve Been To” list, so I was really excited when Brian pointed out the window and said Washington was just on the other side of the river. I thought that might be enough for me to say I’ve been there, but now I just don’t feel like I can. It would be like cheating. Right? But I can say I’ve almost been to Washington.

So we braved the hard rain and walked up to Multnomah  Falls. So beautiful.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dear waterfall, I can’t stop taking your picture

  1. Andrew Adams says:

    Great photos from Portland. I’m happy you enjoyed the city, I always found Portland to be an exciting, albeit at times frustrating place. The next time you visit you should drive up to get a sampling of Oregon’s other cities including Eugene. Also, the coast is pretty amazing too. I’m not sure if you would dig Eastern Oregon, but it’s definitely an experience to visit there.

  2. jen howell says:

    I haven’t been to Multnomah Falls since I was six or seven. I loved it! Love your umbrella.

  3. Natalie says:

    Loved the pictures! The falls are so incredible even in the rain and I’m glad you guys got up there. You were oh so close to Washington, closer than you even thought. When leaving the airport, it is a simple matter of taking one street home or the other – had you taken the exit with the car rentals, it would have been Washington :( Oh well, I guess you’ll have to come back!

Leave a Reply

