Portland Week + Five Senses Monday

Happy Monday! Vacation in Oregon is officially over, but I’m enjoying reliving our great time through all the pictures. I thought it would be fun to designate this week as Portland Week on The Urban Hippie. Every day this week I will show you at least two picture-filled posts of Portland, whether it’s the food on our plates, the lights we saw or neighborhood rooftops (yes, I literally have a post about rooftops).

The lovely Natalie and Brian hosted Maggie and I on our trip. It was great to have a glimpse of what it would be like to be a real Portlander. “I could live here,” is the phrase I repeated pretty  much every day. I would just need a bike, a collection of scarves, rubber boots, a Subaru, an iPhone and, oh, a job.

I hope you enjoy the week of posts. Don’t forget to say hi and let me know what you think about Portland — or anything else.

And now, here’s is Five Senses Monday, where I reflect on the last few days through the five senses (Abby style):

Feeling:
Inspired to do more: Creating, writing, picture taking, music listening and food making.

Tasting:
A lot of coffee because it’s been difficult recouping from vacation. Hello, alarm clock, I haven’t missed you.

Hearing:
The saddening wimper of a puppy we wanted to rescue, but can’t after all.

Smelling:
Yummy homemade soaps from a shop in Portland.

Seeing:
Christmas trees lit brightly in living room windows.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

