Five Senses Monday

Happy Monday to you all. It’s the beginning of a new week after a fairly mellow weekend. I stayed in much of Saturday and hung photos and postcards from jute strung beside my bed. I kept the room dark as “Away We Go” played in the background — over and over again. That night, after the air cooled a bit, I left my cocoon for a short while to eat baklava and drink Greek coffee at the Greek Festival. The next day, I went to church, lost myself in World Market, prayed a little harder for Laura and got deeper into my latest obsession with food memoirs.

So, here is Five Senses Monday, for this week. If you don’t know, it’s where I reflect on the weekend, and it was inspired by Five Senses Fridays over here. Let me know about your five senses. I love to hear them.

Smelling:
Vanilla ice cream melty over blackberry pie.

Tasting:
Coffee. I had it for breakfast, lunch and dinner on Friday. All in different forms. That’s not necessarily a bad thing.

Hearing:
People yelling Opa! as men on the dance floor took shots and stacked tables with their teeth.

Feeling:
Slightly frustrated that I can’t do more to help a friend, but so happy to know she’s home.

Seeing:
The pages of a new pretty journal.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

