Five years old and all grown up

party_7

After waiting for soooo many years, little Miss Maddie turned 5 this week. My friend Jen, Maddie’s mamma, threw her a rockstar party, complete with guitars made out of cereal boxes, Kanye glasses, a guitar pinata, and the “Glee” soundtrack (though I think Jen bought it for herself).

Check out Maddie’s rockstar photoshoot by Jen here.

party_20

paarty_dance

Those little girls (big brother, Chase, was DJ) rocked out all over the floor. They mixed gymnastics, line dancing and break dancing. Someone could make a killing producing a workout DVD featuring them.

party_2

One word: Yumm-O.

party_12

party_15

Maddie and Chases’ birthday present: Joe the Boxer.

party_6

party_5

How many moms does it take to line kids up for a pinata beating?

party_14

party_13

party_11

party_1

Jen’s sister Katie and I helped with the party, though I think we spent more time sneaking away with Joe and the cameras.

party_4

party_10

Happy Birthday, Maddie!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Five years old and all grown up

  1. anartsychick says:

    Okay, I am totally jealous that you are spending time with Joe behind my back!
    Your photos take my breathe away…sigh…I think I am getting better at photography, and then I look at your shots. You’re a natural kiddo. My favorite pic is the blk and wht shot of Joe and pretty lady…so perfect. Did your camera cost over a million dollars? I might give Terry a little hint for x-mas gift ideas. Let’s talk cameras later. From a devoted fan~ An Artsy Chick

  2. anartsychick says:

    Thanks for posting me on your site! Put you on mine. By the way I have gotten some awesome mail from readers of your masterpiece article. I might have to travel in cognito when we do lunch…..Paris Hilton look out!
    Tell you more later.

  3. What a fantastic looking party. Great photos.

  4. Thank you HUNNY! These are great! I guess I missed the dance session! lol Much love!… newVintage mama

  5. Katie says:

    Those are soooo awesome Lauren! I can’t wait to do some blogging soon. I think I might have had a few turn out!

  6. Pingback: Birthday bash… « newVintage photography’s weblog

Leave a comment